top of page

Our Mission: To advance an equitable society by supporting early childhood educators and parents who seek to provide the highest quality care for children.

Leaps and Bounds Family Services is a non-profit agency dedicated to providing quality education training programs and services for parents and early childhood educators. Our vision is to see all children learn, grow, and develop to realize their full potential and enter Kindergarten ready to learn.

Letter Blocks

Exemplary Service Delivery

Integrity

Accountable

Innovative

Customer-Centric

Our Board

Our board members are caring and knowledgeable individuals who further our mission by supporting the highest level of early childhood education.

Denise Dorsz

Executive Director

Leaps and Bounds

Gina Cavaliere

Chief Community Impact Officer

Downtown Detroit Partnership

Tiffany Johnson

Consultant

TRJ Consulting

Nicole Moten

Senior Vice President

Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Raahul Reddy

Chief Executive Officer

Carter, Reddy & Associates

Jene Allen

CHRO, Human Resources

Trinity Health

Leslie Coxon Hamell

Owner

Lead Safe Consulting LLC

Toni Moceri

Co-Executive Director

Allied Media

Danielle Nagle

Educator

Hamtramck Public Schools

Erin Bowen Welch

Attorney

Dawda, Mann, Muleahy & Sadler, PC

Our Staff

Our staff's dedication to best practices through professional development, home visiting, training, and quality improvement ensures the best outcomes for children.

Staff Member
Title
Email Address
Phone
Denise Dorsz
Executive Director
ddorsz@leapsnbounds.org
-
Katrina Stewart
CDA Director
kstewart@leapsnbounds.org
(313) 597-2826
Monique Green
Administration Assistant
monique@leapsnbounds.org
(586) 212-4464
Steve Gay
ECE Director
stevegay@leapsnbounds.org
(586) 619-9997
Carol Tresik
Wayne Oakland Macomb Resource Center Director
carol.tresik@womrc.org
(248) 949-5857
Christa Adams
ECE Customer Service Navigator
christa@leapsnbounds.orgq
(313) 879-3303
Jazmine Johnson
ECE Customer Service Navigator
jazminej@leapsnbounds.org
(313) 402-0802
Iyana Carrothers
ECE PD Specialist/Trainer
iyana@leapsnbounds.org
(313) 806-6970
Julie Lemay
ECE PD Specialist/Trainer
juliel@leapsnbounds.org
(313) 949-5585
Paige Henning
ECE PD Specialist/Trainer
paige@leapsnbounds.org
(313) 949-1650
Shekinah Lewis
ECE PD Specialist/ Trainer
shekinah@lepsnbounds.org
(313) 687-0049
Holly Hagen
ECE Data Specialist
holly@leapsnbounds.org
(313) 949-1644
Kylah Washington
CDA Manager
kylahw@leapsnbounds.org
(313) 573-0092
Mervat Tadros
Parent Educator
mervatt@leapsnbounds.org
(586) 214-5792
Felicia Wodarski
Quality Improvement Coach
felicia.wodarski@womrc.org
(313) 480-4338
Jenny Maynard
Quality Improvement Coach
jenny.maynard@womrc.org
(313) 618-5977
Jennifer Wacker
Quality Improvement Coach
jennifer.wacker@womrc.org
(248) 709-8324
Jessica Martin-Henderson
Quality Improvement Coach
jessica.henderson@womrc.org
(248) 706-8372
Kelly Pyle
Quality Improvement Coach
kelly.pyle@womrc.org
(248) 846-3556
Kristyn Letwin
Quality Improvement Coach
kristyn.letwin@womrc.org
(586) 504-8478
Sheila Johnnson
Quality Improvement Coach
sheila.johnson@womrc.org
(313) 618-7024
Stephanie Paree
Data and Reports Coordinator
stephanie.paree@womrc.org
(313) 570-8543

Our Contributors

Leaps and Bounds is thankful for the continued support of our partners and contributors. 

October 2022 - September 2023

American Recovery Plan Act

Carter, Reddy & Associates

Dawda Mann, PLCC

General Motors

IFF

Lead Safe Consulting, LLC

Macomb Intermediate School District

Shaw Family Foundation

The Detroit Zoo

United Way for Southeastern Michigan

Women United

Polly Ayers

Deb/Joel Burley

Greg Schwaab / Marie

Ken/JoAnne Elkin

Gary/Pennie Gammage

Leslie Coxon Hammell

Jessica Henderson

Sheila/Steve Johnson

Mary Ann Jones

Therese/Basil Kehoe

Yvonne/Tom Larabell

Nelson Maylone

Nicole/Phillip Moten

Jim/Tina Nagle

Yamashito Paines

Raahul Reddy

Pat/Phil Schneider

Katrina Stewart

Denise Dorsz/Mary Beth Sutton

Andrew/Aimee Twarek

Erin/Nathan Welch

Kelly Isrow

Kathleen Hill

David Jaffe/Erica Peresman

Barb Radabaugh

Lisa Evans

Corinne Asher

Appleton Care Associates

Community Foundation for Southeast Michigan

Early Childhood Investment Corporation

Go Comedy

Kids Health Connection

Learning Tree

National Realty Centers

State of Michigan / Office of Great Start

TRJ Consulting, LLC

Wayne Resa

Yellow Door Brand

Tom/Kathy Bowen

Joe Banick / Gina Cavaliere

John Dickey

Judith/Stephen Facione

Carol Gatewood

Deb/Bob Hart

Janey Hogan

Tiffany Johnson

Sharon Jourdan

Jerutha Kennedy

Kristyn Letwin

Jenny Maynard

Bob/Carlie Murdy

Lawrence Nero

Stephanie Paree

Diann Rosenthal

Rudy Simons

Don Barber/Marty Sutton

Jolayne/Brian Thompson

Jennifer Wacker

Felicia Wodarski

Mary McMaster

Jean Mero

Beth Calcaterra

Teresa Holtrop

Emily Calabrese

Tribute: Janie Hogan in honor of Max Van Peltz

Bowen, Radebaugh & Milton, PC

Corrado Contracting

Everybody Ready

Here 2 There, LLC

LBFS Wayne Oakland Macomb Resource Center Staff

Loving Arms for Liberia

Oakland County Board of Commissioners

Target Circle of Giving

United Shore Professional Baseball League

Wells Fargo

Jene Allen

Debra Brundridge

Kimberly Clifton

Marjorie/Henry Dilaura Fund

Angela Gammage

Chamayne Green

Alice Audie Figueroa / David Hecker

Kelly Isrow

Haley Johnson

Dawn/Jason Kassab

Kathy Tkach/Kathleen Kirschenheiter

Elizabeth Mahoney

Toni Moceri

Danielle Nagle

Renee Omoregie

Kelly Pyle

Judy Anderson / Kathy Sasinowski

James Singer

John/Jari Sutton

Carol Tresik

Kylah Washington

Deb Duprees

Bonnie Morrison

Abby Pierce

Ivy Whitsett

Alan/Amy McMaster

Wendy Appleton

In memory of Mary Ann Jones: Debra Brundidge
UWSEM Early Childhood Team
Katrina Stewart, Tiffany Johnson, Chamayne Green, Tom and Yvonne Larabell, Denise Dorsz and Mary Beth Sutton

bottom of page